top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Unpressured


Assalammualaikum and hi.

Have you ever wished to live unpressured? Where everything is calm and peaceful? We all have the desire because there is no life without problems and breakdowns. This time, I want to share the image of life that I always imagine and daydream about in my head. There are no preaches nor motivations in this post, but I'm going to take you on a tour to my dream life. It is very calming; so sit back and empty your mind.


In my dreams, I would drop all of my commitments here; in my recent life, and create a new life with my lover. We would build a home in a forest where no souls could disturb us. There, I would hunt for meals using my archery skills (even though I'm not a professional) and he would cook for both of us. I would have all the free time to read and learn literature.


In the forest, we would not need any money because we would make everything on our own. We would build our home and furniture using logs. I would sew and design our own outfits. Like I said, we don't need money to buy food because I will hunt for it and the vegetables are around us.

We would take our bath in the stream with fresh air around us.


There is no pressure around us because we would only live in peace and happiness. We would dance and sing together with the birds, squirrels, and deers around us. There, the sun would shine brightly and happily. The moon and the stars would accompany our nights. The air and breeze would greet and smile at us. The trees and plants would shake their bodies to join our dance. The butterflies would accessorize all of us. There, we would build our love together and live happily ever after.


I know all of these seem impossible but I hope I'd make you calm and forget your pressure a little while. For anyone who lives under pressure, I hope you'd find a way to cope and find your own heaven-in-earth. I dedicate this post to my lover who always stays by my side through my bad and good times.


Open your eyes,

Live your life,

Until next time.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page