top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Poetry for The Heart


Here lies two poetry that I wrote for your heart's contentment.


HOME


Homeland of this city sunken down under Earth.

Lovely city with white teeth and mirth.

Folks come by and drink and cheer.

City where we hallucinate in this virtual programme and invisible meer.

I slept here overnight then I saw something no soul did.

I have been lobbed in a wrong dimension and locked under a lid.

Serotonin and pills they feed us everyday.

They are blind but I’m mute to stand so I delay.

By a fact I know this city is menace.

The trees and air and drinks will fade soon without our grace.

No more drugs and no more happy pills.

Thus I shall return home with ills.

Homeland where rain is my weather and winter is my friend.

There I feed myself with wails and death amend.

There I call home whether when I am.

Home I will always be and am.





WONDER


All my past convinced winter was my home.

Where being in the air is merely a hallucination.

Down to Earth where my void was alone.

Labyrinth, denials, and disbelief were my creations.


When we fell in October my head walked back and forth.

Finding answers of my own disbelief and your existence.

Realising this reality and its source.

Glaring at my ruined Earth with your entrance.


I’m finding the bits and pieces of the sense.

How could I convey you my naked soul so soon?

What power whispered me to burn my fence?

Which angel advocated me for the sweet fortune?


Somehow our souls collided in between.

Our minds sing without words spoken.

Under stars we think out loud like routine.

And I wonder how do get interwoven?


You revolved my eyesight to another state of view.

Where the world is never the same again.

Darkness, void, and labyrinth they all withdrew.

Explain to me when these rainbow I gained?


I’m still puzzling on my of sitting on the throne of your mind.

Unlike other tribes they never see what you see.

While in my view you are another kind of a kind.

Before October I saw that makes me glee.


These bubbles of thoughts set me a need.

When the trees die and the clouds are on fire.

I will to sit on the rooftop next to you and smile with our creed.

To watch the world burn with you is my one desire.


Despite these rainbows and redness.

I however wonder and wonder and wonder.

Have I come to my state of happiness?

Are you my sweet real fate or only another younker?

193 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


zahirahdarkeyes
Dec 15, 2020

couldn't ask more.

i love your writing more than i love you. hahaha bet me, without you, i can't find other poetry like this :)

Like
bottom of page