top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

The Art of Letting Go



Assalammualaikum and hey. How are you holding up? I hope you are in God's blessings. Thank you for making a decision to read my thoughts and opinions again. You see, every decision that we've made led us to who, where and what we are today. Just like you who made a decision to click on this post. Many of us have the anxiety on what to do with some circumtances in their lives. We fear our decisions and choices may give consequences in the future, and that's normal. Some of us even get bound with the bad decisions decision they've made in their pasts. I think we all have experienced it, or even are experiencing it now. It feels like we're stuck in the past and can't find way to turn back to present. The memories haunt us every night and everywhere. We wish we could turn back time and change everything so we could be happy in this moment. Moreover, maybe we are also stuck in our current situation right now! Whatever it is, it disturbs our minds until we can't focus on mostly everything and enjoy our daily lives. I will share to you a simple story of mine, I've once had problems that I couldn't let go of. I couldn't live in peace because of them. Until I met this one person, and the meeting changed my whole life. He said to me, "you shouldn't be worried because everything that happened was already planned by God". Yes! It's true. All of our worries, all of our sadness can be solved if we could just let go! I know it's easier said than done but we have to give it a try. The bad decisions are never the wrong decisions because all of the decisions you've made in the past was God who made your heart to choose them. All of the bad situations you're facing right now was all along God who made it happened. So why should we worry? Why should we be stressed about something that has already happened? Free your heart and mind and fulfill them with love and passion. Let go of all the ballast that weighs your shoulder and be free of them. This is because, whatever would happen, happens. It happened because God has let it happened. We don't have to worry because God has created the perfect plan for us. All we need to do is just follow the flow and keep walking. Since having these thoughts, I made a decision to have the motto; "It feels so much better when you just let go and redha". I chose to enjoy life and appreciate the good things and people while it still lasts. Fortunately, my decision was a good one this time. Trust me, after trying this, you would feel greater than before even though your life is upside down. To everyone out there, I hope you will go out of your cocoon and be free. Open your eyes, Live your life, Until next time.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page