top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Pourtney Pattle- Chapter X (Final Chapter)


The guardians were running and approaching my friends. They knew my fight was only with Oksa and would not disturb. Before they had the chance to torture them, Robert quickly grabbed a pitchfork from a gladiator mannequin standing next to him. The guardians surrounded them all in a circle. They were trapped and could not run away. Until Howlie said, "Just fight with our bare hands- It's what we only got!"


Oksa swung his sword but I was so quick that I dodged it. I went a few steps backwards as Oksa came closer and closer. Fear dominated my spirit and it transfered into my brain to tell me to paralyze. "It's over, young lady!" Oksa ran towards me, holding his sword with both of his hands and lifted it above his head. I was so scared that I tripped and fell on my back. Shutting my eyes was the only thing I was capable to do at this moment. With my closed eyes, I created a vision of Oksa's sword being thrown away and fell to the ground.


Suddenly, I heard a sound of a metal meeting a marble floor. I opened to my eyes to a frightened huge man seeing his sword on laying on the floor! I did my telekenisis again without any intentions! I smiled, realising how this power works. I just knew I was going to kill him in no time. "How did you do that..?" Oksa looked at me while examining my whole appearance. "It must be blue locket! It's shimmering!" No wonder he could notice my locket- It was glowing with full lights!


Oksa ran towards me. He choked my neck as he bent down. I did not have the time to do anything with it- He was too fast! He clutched my neck angrily. It was so hurt and I was running out of air to breathe. Without any hesitations, Oksa grabbed my locket with his big hand and pulled it out with such savagery. The gold chain was disconnected as it broke. The blue glowing light got faded slowly and there was no more lights coming out of the locket. Oksa put the blue locket on the floor, stood up and stepped on it. He shoved the locket with his shoe to the floor until it crushed up.


Million pieces of blue glass with a broken chain on the floor. So this is it? Flashbacks immediately raged on in my mind. I came here, to Fixtan with fearful feelings. Then out of nowhere, I got to know that I was actually adopted and met my late father's sisters. I got an unexplained power by a necklace, increased my level of confidence, and discovered how brave I could be. I was not going to give it all up after everything I've been through!


Anger was the only feeling I could feel right now. When he was busy crushing up the locket, I reached for his sword which fell down a moment ago and tripped his ankle with my feet at the same time. He fell down to the floor. With a sword in my grip, I stood up and did the exact same thing he was about to do to me before. I lifted the sword above my head, swung it down and stabbed right into his heart his own sword.


Lying there with his eyes wide opened and blood flowed down from inside of his body to his cloak. He was not breathing nor moving an inch. I looked at my friends who were looking back at me."Pourtney... You killed Oksa!" They surrounded me and hugged me grouply. "We are so proud of you".


"I didn't know he was so easy to kill," I gave them a satisfied and bright smile. "How about you guys? Did you take care of the guards?"


"Oh, don't worry. We are six and they were only four," Jasmine pointed at the lying bodies of the dead guardians. I answered with a smile.

I stepped on the stairs and stood up in front of hundreds of people. Everyone cheered up and clapped their hands. I turned to Howlie and made a little bend on my knees. Howlie put a such majestic crown on my head. "It is your late mum's. Take care of it," she whispered. Then I stood up again and looked at my people and smiled. "Dear people of Fixtan, today as we breathe, we could finally suck the air of freedom. I am the missing daughter of Raja Romee and Ratu Rania. I am finally found here, and I came back to rule this kingdom. Oksa and his acolytes had been murdered by seven of us. There will be no more suffering. Plants will grow again and starve won't happen again. From now on, only happiness is allowed in Fixtan!" The crowd went more noiser with claps and cheers. They were hugging each other happily and some of them teared up with happy tears. "I am Pourtney Pattle, Ratu of Fixtan!" THE END

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page