top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Pourtney Pattle- Chapter VII


The biggest castle that has ever reached my eyesight. Truthful, I've never seen any castles nor mansion nor dreamhouse before. The castle stood symmetrically by the tallest trees accessorising it.

So it was a mountain with a gigantic castle in the middle of it. Ironically, it was never winter anymore. We saw amber leaves falling from the trees. Everything was amber and brown and turning us melancholy and stunned. The season changed? How?


"It's spring?" Daniel asked while taking his sweater off. His action automatically made us took ours off as well.


"Here, it's always spring. There, it's always winter," Howlie answered. It gave us the information that seasons depend on its region, and it stayed forever.


"We are going to sneak into the castle, but the gateaways are full of guardians. We need a plan," Howlie stared at the castle seriously.


"They don't have CCTVs, don't they? So it's a piece of cake," Robert looked at us, giving the message that we were now in another kind of world.


"What do you mean?" Howlie gazed at him as she continued; "There are two gateaways, the first one is in the front and the other one is behind the castle," she explained.


"And the rest of them are closed by a wall. We can easily across this wall!" Jasmine agreed with Robert's statement.


The wall was huge and tall. But my instinct told me that we could get through it. Robert bent down onto his knees and leaned against the wall. "Stand on me and climb the wall. But be quiet. We don't want the troops to hear us," He ordered. Well, that was a very brilliant idea.


One by one we climbed the wall. Robert seemed to be an expert. Perhaps he had an experience taking part of military before. Started from Howlie, she was a little slow according to her age. Daniel went after her, following Jasmine. And finally, It was my turn to climb. I put my left feet on Robert's back, and the other one. I held on to on top of the wall. Suddenly, the was a scream.


"Hey!" We saw a man in a uniform holding a sniper. It was the guardian, for sure. It got us automatically panicked.


"Pourtney! Hurry up!" Jasmine lended her hand and I grabbed it as quickly as I could. My heart pumped hundres times. Sweat started to fill up my forehead. I was in panic. I clung onto the wall and was about to jump down on the other side.


"Help me!" Robert screamed. I almost forgot him. On the top of the wall, I lended my hand like how Jasmine did to me. He grabbed mine and we both quickly jumped over. Running as fast as possible, the guardian ran after us like a tiger chasing its victim.


Little foot stepping in to the palace. If I could describe it, it looked like a house for a giant. Too big to be a castle. The scene was dark as only a few amount of light let in to the building. I looked down to check out the floor. Green crystalline marble designed the ground. It was depressingly beautiful. In the centre of the hall, the biggest throne luxuriously captivated our eyesights. It was all dark, but beautiful. Just then I remember we had to continue the run as the guardian was after us.


"We need to find Karlie and Marlie real quick. They're being locked up in a cage," we nodded as Howlie said it.


TO BE CONTINUED

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page