top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Pourtney Pattle- Chapter VI


"Everything is just so confusing," Daniel walked next to me. Hugging his own body while tucking his hands under the armpits. The sweaters Howlie gave us to borrow wasn't enough to hinder the coldness.


"Yeah, but we just have to believe. It's the only thing we are able to do for now. Am I right, Pourtney?" Jasmine stepped a little faster to see my face as she walked behind me.


I looked away and gave them silence. How I noticed Jasmine started to called me Pourtney gave me numbness. I myself was still not sure whether I buy this or otherwise. But my heart told me to follow along the flow.


Howlie was leading us to where the population lives, she said. Then, we'll go to the palace where Oksa sits on his illegal throne. Walking in this snow turned my skin a little colder, absorbed into my veins and swelled in my heart. We saw a number of trees. White trees. Like Albino Redwood that I read about a few days ago. I couldn't deny and have to admit, the view looked like a painting. With snow everywhere, trees among us, birds chirping and flapping their wings, it was such a calming moment. Calming enough to create a smile on my face while ignoring the war in my heart.


"We're finally arrived," Howlie stopped and turned around to look at us. It was a village with cottages. Young folks were socializing while the old ones were sitting and resting. They looked like they were having a lot of fun. Four of us followed Howlie's steps as we were going a little deeper in the small village. People were all wearing furry coats. The colour of their outfits were all brown and dark. The females were with pigtails and most men have caps covering their hair. It felt like we were time travelling. The environment was too classic that we felt like we were watching a vintage film.


"You see, we here made a desicion which we will enjoy ourselves and our lives when Oksa's armed forces dissapear. Because everytime they arrive-" Screams and shouts were everywhere which stopped Howlie's words.


"They're here! They're here!" Everyone was running and losing their sane. Out of the blue, the moment became quiet. Frightening sounds of weapons reached our ears.


"Oksa's army are here! quick, hide!" Howlie grabbed my wrist and pulled me to hide behind a cottage. Jasmine, Robert and Daniel all followed us hiding. I know, we were to witness a madness.


Suddenly, a troop who was standing in the front opened his mouth widely.


"People of Fixtan! From now on, no more plants are left! All food are ours!" He shouted loudly. The villagers lost their breath a second. All got their heads downwards. None would be brave to speak up.


"What are witches! The last time they came, they took all of their food. But this time, food source too?! What would they eat!" Howlie whispered with such anger.


The armed forces started to do their job. They splited up and went to each cottage rapidly. Some of them were screaming at specific women; "Tell me where you put it!" Only fear could come out from her mouth as she was too scared to do anything.


"We need to head to the castle! By now!" Howlie stated an order.


"But why?! Shouldn't we save them first?" I asked it even though the armies firghtened me.


"No time! We have to meet Karlie and Marlie. By that, we could save the whole kingdom!" She stood up from squatting and started to run.


We didn't understand the statement but there was nothing we could do for now. We followed running after her steps.


"Wait for us!"


TO BE CONTINUED

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page