top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Pourtney Pattle- Chapter IX


In Karlie hands, she held a shimmering necklace. Its chain got the colour gold with a blue majestic locket in the middle of it. Karlie looked at me through the bars and said- "This necklace belongs to you, Pourtney Pattle. It was supposed to be hung on your neck since you were in your crib but the Earthers took you away before Ratu Rania had time to wear it out on you."


Karlie took a few steps and moved to my back. I looked on my chest and saw her putting the locket on it. The moment Karlie locked my locket up, I felt an energy in my that I have never felt before. The blue locket suddenly glowed on my chest and it lighted up half of my body! I could feel the energy ran through my veins from my heart. It flowed down like a river to both of my hands and legs. My whole body was covered by the energy, which I did not even know what it was.


"Your life will never be the same anymore," Marlie threw out a statement. "With this locket, you can control everything under your mind. Try to open this cage with your mind control."


I could not believe what I just heard. 19 years of living, I never knew mind control did exist. Was this locket a key of telekenisis? I closed my eyes and tried to focus, imagining the bars of the jail were being unlocked. Then I heard everyone's hands were being clapped. In the moment I opened my eyelids, in front of my eyes, the jail bars were already opened. "Pourtney, you did it! You unlocked the cage!" My friends shouted. I knew they could not believe what they just saw as well.


Out of sudden, there was sound of footsteps running like a flash. "Quick! I got no time- The troopers are coming!" Howlie was panicked. "Don't worry! I can repel them with my power!" For the millionth time, I could not believe I said that.


One by one, the troopers came along with their weapons by their sides. Using my mind control, I soared them until they hit the wall and fell. The weird thing was that they did not move an inch after their bodies fell on the floor. "I hit them hard, I guess," I said to myself.


We went to the main hall which sat the biggest throne after all the troopers were finished by me. Hiding behind the wall, Daniel lurked a little and saw Oksa sitting majesticly on his throne. There were two guardians beside him, holding a pitchfork each one. At the door, two more guardians were doing the same thing, standing and holding their pitchforks.


The two guardians at the door stood in front and bowed. "Dear Lord, just now, five of our guardians who guard the gateaways went missing while we were gone. Dear Lord, at that time, we were watching your slaves collecting food. Forgive us, dear Lord."


"Where did you get your brain from? A turtle? Find them quickly you stupid rascals!" Oksa shouted from the top of his lungs while pointing his index finger towards the couple of guardians.


"It may be a little too late to find them," with a glitter of miracle and bravery, seven of us decided to show ourselves up. I was standing in the most front, putting my hands on my waist. I never ever felt this brave before. They were shocked seeing all of us. No words came out from their mouth as they saw me walking my steps confidently towards Oksa and his throne.


"Hello there, dear Oksa," my head looked up to see his eyes. His death stare that looked upon me. "Who are you?"


"I was the one who is responsible to rule this kingdom. But you took my power before I even knew I have one!"


"The power of ruling? Oh, young lady- I have no clue what are you talking about," Oksa laughed a little and gave me a smirk on his face.


"You killed my parents ten years ago! I am their very own daughter- Now I am here to take back what you owe!" I shouted, in front of his face. All of my friends got their jaws dropped seeing me being insist like this. If I were them, I would react the same.


"Raja Romie and Ratu Rania? They had a daughter? Oh honey, where were you hiding after all this time? You can take back your position as Ratu in Fixtan..." Oksa stood up from his throne and walked down to me. How could he gave his position to me easily?


Suddenly, he grabbed on something beside his waist and let out a sword. "...If I let you."


The fight was about to begin.


TO BE CONTINUED

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page