top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Pourtney Pattle- Chapter IV


She opened the wooden door, walked in and let us walk in. It was an old, small wooden cottage. I followed Robert's steps, walking in to the cottage, with crack sounds on the floor as our feet hit it. The first thing that captured my eyes was the living room. Two vintage sofas was contrary put on the side of the living room. In the centre of the room, there was a dark coffee table. The window was closed, perhaps it was too cold.


"Make yourself at home. Do patiently sit while I make some lovely tea," The lady made us sit on the sofas awkwardly. How would we feel great if we just walked through a big astonishing hole, woke up in an unknown place which was in winter, and now were in an old lady's cottage. I still couldn't understand and digest what was going on.


A couple of minutes after, she came back with a tray of teacups. While putting it on the coffee table, she said "Have a taste, they all loved my tea".


All of us took a teacup and had our own taste. I could see Jasmine holding her face back from showing that she was cowering. I couldn't agree more. It tasted like a bird's vomit. "Well, it has its own unique taste," Daniel always knew what to say. He gave a tasteless smile.


"So, uhh.. Would you like to tell us where exactly we are?" Robert went straight to the point.


"Oh? yes! Before anything, my name is Howlie. Let me know these beautiful human being's names too," She widened her lips, creating a smile.


From the left, Robert started first. "My name is Robert".

"Jasmine"

"Daniel"

"I uhh.. Maggie"


"Ohh.. No! You are Pourtney Pattle, I bet! Don't dare to camouflage yourself, the dearest, the highest. We've been looking and waiting for you." Out of the blue, Howlie stood up and kneeled down to me.


"What- what is going on?" I quickly stood up in a shock. The others had no clue what Howlie was saying, and so I was.


"You, you are Pourtney Pattle. Admit it, I know!" She looked up to me. I saw fears containing her eyes.


"Who on Earth is Pourtney Pattle? What kind of name is that?!" My voice raised a little bit.


"Earth... Did you just mention Earth?" She stood up slowly. Stared at my blue eyes. "This is not Earth... This is Fixtan," Howlie looked at the others with her eyes wide opened. Showing her shocked emotion.


"Fix- what?" Jasmine wrinkled her eyebrows.


"Fixtan! We are in Fixtan! Oh Lord of universe! I found you after the incident! I found you, treasure!" Howlie kissed both of my cheeks as she hugged me tightly. Quickly, she let go her hug and ran to another room in the cottage. We followed after her.


The room was messed with old papers and boxes. Non-stop tossing, Howlie ran towards a gigantic box in the corner of the room. Opening the lid and took a piece of paper. Trembling, she handed me the paper. "This... This is you.. The baby.."


I grabbed the paper from Howlie's hand. It was an old picture of a family. A father with a pair of moustache and beard. A lovely mother, whom exactly looked like me? She was holding a baby.


"The baby in the photograph. It is you. You are.. Pourtney Pattle. Daughter of Raja Romee and Ratu Rania.." Howlie's eyes penetrated my eyes. She looked sad, shocked and in deep.


"What kind of joke is this? This is not funny! I have my own parents whose names are Melaina and Jeremy! Not Romeo and whatsoever!" I got completely confused. What if she was not lying? I couldn't deny, I felt really something when I looked at the picture. I didn't know what was it but it was something that I've never felt before.


"Oh, Your Highness. Please, let me tell you the whole story".


TO BE COUNTINUED

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page