top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Pourtney Pattle - chapter I


"You know you can use some kind of foams, don't you?" She hugged her own chest with an astonished look. I know she is tired of me. "Pitching them could only make it worse," I don't need to guess how annoyed she was in scale one to ten as she rolled her eyes over.


"Chemicals don't go friendly with human's skin. I only believe in natural solutions," I kept on pitching the red dots on my skin. They looked like the destinations on maps you'd go where you marked red on them with a marker pen.


"That's why I recommended you to use Trousie. It only contains herbs.. But you never listen! Seriously Maggie, until when you want to stay in this condition?" She showed off Trousie, a foam production, right in front my face. I grabbed it from her hand to have the details of the product.


She; Jasmine Jonathan, my best friend since I was in middle school. She is pretty, outgoing and confident. No wonder she is the spotlight of the college. She is the boys' attention. One thing about her that made me impressed is that she has never fallen to any guys in our college, even the hottest guy walked passed her, she rolled her eyes over like how she did to me just now! "I only believe in good intentions like how you believe in natural solutions," she said that once.


Me; Maggie Williams, a small girl with tons of pimples dominating face, large bags under eyes, and a pair of huge glasses.. Who you would assume as a nerd. Opposite from Jasmine, books are the only thing that is essential in life. I don't think I have the time to go out for a champagne, I need to study for the upcoming exam everytime.. Or to discover the existence of dinosaurs, how many bones they had? Uh, Oh! Don't forget Shakespeare's books in the shelf! I think this explains why I'm not a talkactive. I make weird sounds from my mouth a lot more than talking in literal sentences.


It makes me wonder why would Jasmine be willing to be my best friend. From the middle school until in present, she is the only friend I own. I talked to none before I met her, well, my parents were exeptions. Everytime I ask her about it, she only laughs, showing her bright teeth while patting my back and says, "I love you, friend," There is nothing I could do but blink my eyes and stare at her blankly. Honestly, I do love her but I have no clue why I have never got the power to say the verse towards her. Why?


" I think we should get going now. It's 4.00 p.m. already. Have you packed your stuff?" She looked at the white clock nailed in the living room's wall.


"Yes, I have. I take this," I plugged Trousie into my luggage. Perhaps I could give it a try. Immediately I locked my eyes at Jasmine. "Err.. Jas?"


"Yes?"


"Are you sure we want to do this? I'm afraid," I looked down with a little shiver with my fingers.


"Trust me, Maggie. This could be a life-changing experience for you," She stood up with a little smirk on her face. Taking her backpack to be put in the car.


My eyes followed her steps. Maybe Jasmine is right. I need to be brave.




TO BE CONTINUED

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page