top of page
Search
Writer's pictureQueen Siti

Changing Perspective



Assalammualaikum and hey.

Lately, I've changed some little things in my life. For example, rock music used to be my everyday music. But now, indie, slow and passionate music always come out from my earphones. I don't say that I don't listen to rock music anymore, I still love the rock bands I admire. (I'm in love with their new music too. Especially Paramore's new album; After Laughter. I think I will never unlove Paramore once in my entire life.) But I changed my taste. I need music that can slow my heartbeat and give me a peace of heart. That can make me think and stare. Can you see how contra is that? Slow music and hard rock music will never collide. And that makes me think. If a simple thing such music can change and describe people, then what about the big things in life? I've changed so many times in my life and I'm only a teenager. (with a young heart and an old soul) Yes, as we all know, teenagers change. We change as we grow up; as we leave the past as history. If you could queue the old you in a line, how many old-yous can you remember? Would you choose one of the old-yous or you'd rather live here in present? What makes you grow up and learn? What makes you love and hate? What makes you change your opinion and perspective? What makes you change? What makes you? What about the future that lies in front of you? Will your life change with just one simple decision like how I changed my music taste with just one click? Will you be the same person in the future? Will you love? Will you hate? Will you accomplish your dreams? Will you succeed? Will you be happy with yourself and your life? Or even happy with the decisions you have or will make? So that makes me think that, life is not only about the present. It's also about preparing for the future. The future is unseen but it may stay blurry or change into crystal clear, It's all in our very own hands. Yes, I myself admit that not each plan we make will work but at least have a picture of ourselves a few years from now. We need to wake up and open our eyes. But oh! What a stressful world if we think about the future when our present is already a mess. It's fine. We still have time. Repair the present first. Nothing is unfixable. Have faith. And because of that, life is beautiful when we walk along the journey to the future while enjoying our times in the present. Open your eyes, live your life. Until next time.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page